November 24, 2017
Archives  News  City Of Heroes Freedom VIP Beta Begins  


Wednesday, August 10, 2011
 

Click to enlarge
City Of Heroes Freedom VIP Beta Begins
6:00 AM | Cord Kruse | Comment on this story

Paragon Studios has announced the release of a VIP Beta for City of Heroes Freedom and Issue 21: Convergence. Freedom will introduce a hybrid of free-to-play and subscription models, featuring a new microtransaction friendly in-game store. The VIP Beta begins August 9 at 7 PM Eastern time.

Since the announcement of City of Heroes Freedom™ and Issue 21, we've been getting a lot of questions about features and functionalities that will make it into the game. Well, it is now time for you to experience all those changes first hand, for the VIP Beta for City of Heroes Freedom and Issue 21 is starting at 4:00 p.m. PDT ( 7:00 p.m. EDT / 12:00 a.m. BST / 1:00 CEST) on August 9 (August 10 in Europe)!

If you've never accessed our Beta server before or need a refresher, get the latest set of instructions to install it at our site.

Once that's done, delve into the next evolution of City of Heroes starting from the new Character creator and its myriad of improvements and additions, straight into the brand new combined tutorial and the updated Atlas Park and Mercy Island!

And while you're at it, browse through the Paragon Market™ as well as the brand new Paragon Rewards system that supersedes the Veteran Program!

City of Heroes Freedom and Issue 21: Convergence have so much to offer, you will want to make sure you check our Issue 21 Overview page as well as our City of Heroes Freedom mini-site before embarking on the Beta adventure.

Click over to the link below for more information.

City Of Heroes: VIP Beta
NCsoft
TransGaming
City of Heroes
Buy City of Heroes


Other Mac Games News for Wednesday, August 10, 2011

• City Of Heroes Freedom VIP Beta Begins6:00 AM
Hacker Evolution Duality Free Playable Beta Unveiled6:00 AM
Soldak Blog: The Economics Of Space6:00 AM
The Sims 3 Town Life Stuff Pack Available At MGS6:00 AM
 
View all of the Mac games news for Wednesday, August 10, 2011 on one page

Mac Games News for Tuesday, August 9, 2011

Developing Darkest Of Days6:00 AM
Doom 3 Source Code To Be Released Later This Year6:00 AM
Jeff Vogel Discusses All Things Indie6:00 AM
What To Expect From The Diablo III Beta6:00 AM
 
View all of the Mac games news for Tuesday, August 9, 2011 on one page


Recent Mac Games News

Monday, August 8, 2011
Friday, August 5, 2011
Thursday, August 4, 2011
Wednesday, August 3, 2011
Tuesday, August 2, 2011


Search for other Mac games news stories or browse our Mac Games News Archive.



Archives  News  City Of Heroes Freedom VIP Beta Begins