November 17, 2017
Archives  News  City Of Heroes Spring Fling Event Celebrates Valentine's Day  


Wednesday, February 3, 2010
 

Click to enlarge
City Of Heroes Spring Fling Event Celebrates Valentine's Day
6:00 AM | Cord Kruse | Comment on this story

Paragon Studios has announced the beginning of the Spring Fling in-game event for its super hero themed MMO, City of Heroes. The event, which began on February 2 and continues through March 2, features a variety of Valentine's Day themed missions and unlockable content.

Ganymede, Scratch, and DJ Zero are once again flinging out the fun and creating seasonal harmony from that jumpin-est of joints, Pocket D. Blue side and Red side have another chance to join forces and Snap some Teeth.

This popular event is back with the potential to earn unlockable costume pieces and badges. Brave the Well of the Furies, find Aphrodite's Girdle, and take down that mischievous Red Cap, Snaptooth. Don't forget the exciting temporary powers available only from this event...confound your enemies with the Nectar of the gods and enemies become allies with the crossover Dimension Drop buff.

Starts: Tuesday, February 9, 2010 at 8:59 a.m. PST (11:59 a.m. EST)
Ends: Tuesday, March 2, 2010 at 11:59 p.m. PST (2:59 a.m. EST)

And for those of you looking to treat yourself to something in-game for Valentine's Day, don't forget the City of HeroesŪ Wedding Pack! It's available for $9.99 at the PlayNCŪ Store and offers all kinds of opportunities for romantic fun during the Spring Fling. It includes two formal wedding costumes and four celebratory character emotes, allowing Heroes and Villains the tools to celebrate love in style!

So get ready to get flung for V Day! See you there!
Head over to the site below for more information.

City Of Heroes Spring Fling Event
NCsoft
TransGaming
City of Heroes
Buy City of Heroes


Other Mac Games News for Wednesday, February 3, 2010

• City Of Heroes Spring Fling Event Celebrates Valentine's Day6:00 AM
Land Air Sea Warfare Coming Soon To Macs6:00 AM
The Sims 3: High End Loft Stuff Pack Now Available6:00 AM
World Of Warcraft Version 3.3.2 Released6:00 AM
 
View all of the Mac games news for Wednesday, February 3, 2010 on one page

Mac Games News for Tuesday, February 2, 2010

Exploring The MMO World Of Onverse6:00 AM
iGame Radio Episode 91 Features Bioshock Review6:00 AM
Ten New Diablo III Screenshots Unveiled6:00 AM
Todd Hollenshead Discusses id's Merger With Zenimax6:00 AM
 
View all of the Mac games news for Tuesday, February 2, 2010 on one page


Recent Mac Games News

Monday, February 1, 2010
Friday, January 29, 2010
Thursday, January 28, 2010
Wednesday, January 27, 2010
Tuesday, January 26, 2010


Search for other Mac games news stories or browse our Mac Games News Archive.



Archives  News  City Of Heroes Spring Fling Event Celebrates Valentine's Day