Config Driver Xbox Xbox360 Tattle

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 His_Honor

His_Honor

• Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 11 September 2014 - 12:56 AM

I've downloaded xbox 360 controller drivers from a few different sources, pretty sure they're all the same driver. Not important, the issue I'm having is finding the actual configuration and program itself on my mac. I've searched through every file on my computer but cannot find the program that allows me to set up the controller, I.E. map the controls etc.

I have the Dolphin emulator for GC which has a gamepads tab but when I try to map my controls it keeps the same controls which are keyboard commands. I would say F* it and just play with my keyboard but upon loading up the illustrious DBZ Budokai 2 and hitting my return key, the "a" key and a combination of every other control nothing happens. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

P.S. In case it doesn't show, I'm a complete newbie to emulating.

Thanks chaps.

#2 Hansi

Hansi

Master Blaster

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1785 posts
  • Steam ID:hansroberth

Posted 11 September 2014 - 01:25 AM

The drivers are most likely HID drivers which leave it up to the application to implement controller configuration. Does it show up in the emulator?

Have you tried searching through their forum? https://forums.dolphin-emu.org/

#3 His_Honor

His_Honor

• Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 11 September 2014 - 07:08 PM

View PostHansi, on 11 September 2014 - 01:25 AM, said:

The drivers are most likely HID drivers which leave it up to the application to implement controller configuration. Does it show up in the emulator?

Have you tried searching through their forum? https://forums.dolphin-emu.org/