Jump to content


[Tutorial] Play Clash of Clans on Mac


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 AntiMagexxx

AntiMagexxx

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 07 June 2014 - 04:00 AM

Till now, there are 3 ways to play Clash of Clans on Mac:
  • Install Windows via Boot Camp then use Bluestacks.
  • Install Windows on virtualization software like VMWare then use Bluestacks.
  • Use Virtualbox and Genymotion.
There are many players wanna play this amazing game on their Mac. So in this post, I will show you how to play Clash of Clans on Mac OSX step-by-step. The third is the easiest and simplest way! I am going to talk about it.

You can install Bluestacks on Mac, but you can’t install Clash of Clans on it. I do not know why. Please reply if you know how to fix it.

Play Clash of Clans on Mac
Install and play Clash of Clans on Mac OS X:

    • Download Genymotion:Download

    • Download VirtualBox for Mac:Download

    • Download this file then extract it, you will see an OVA file:Download

    • Install both Genymotion and VirtualBox.

    • Open the extracted OVA file and click import:
      Posted Image

    • In Oracle VM VirtualBox Manager, go to Settings ~> System ~> Motherboard and set the Base Memory up to 2048MB:
      Posted Image
      Next, in Settings menu, go to Display tab and set the Video Memory option up to 128MB:
      http://cocland.com/w...ns-on-mac-3.png

    • Click OK button to save these settings.

    • Open Genymotion, click Play to run this virtual device:
      http://cocland.com/w...ns-on-mac-5.png

    • Setup this device like your smart-phone, the go to Play Store and download Clash of Clans.

    • You’ve done.
Source: http://cocland.com/t...of-clans-on-mac

#2 the Battle Cat

the Battle Cat

    Carnage Served Raw

  • Admin
  • 17436 posts
  • Location:Citadel City, Lh'owon
  • Pro Member:Yes

Posted 07 June 2014 - 09:33 AM

Clash of Clans is also on iOS devices.
Gary Simmons
the Battle Cat

#3 Tetsuya

Tetsuya

    Master Blaster

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2178 posts
  • Location:MI

Posted 07 June 2014 - 01:53 PM

Couldnt you just... use Bluestacks on OSX?  

I do that so i can peruse my Flipboard when im sitting at my computer.

edit:  nevermind, i didn't see the highlighted portion saying it doesn't work on Bluestacks for Mac for whatever reason.

#4 rockingsindi

rockingsindi

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 13 November 2014 - 02:40 AM

Well, playing clash of clans game on Mac is officially not allowed by the developers i.e Super Cell, but still you can use Android Emulators available for Mac, to play this game on Mac.

#5 macdude22

macdude22

    Like, totally awesome.

  • Forum Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2047 posts
  • Steam Name:Rakden
  • Location:Iowa
  • Pro Member:Yes

Posted 13 November 2014 - 07:18 AM

View PostTetsuya, on 07 June 2014 - 01:53 PM, said:

Couldnt you just... use Bluestacks on OSX?  

I do that so i can peruse my Flipboard when im sitting at my computer.

edit:  nevermind, i didn't see the highlighted portion saying it doesn't work on Bluestacks for Mac for whatever reason.

They haven't updated Bluestacks for mac in like forever.
IMG Discord Server | http://raptr.com/rakden | http://www.trueachie....com/Rakden.htm
Enterprise (MacPro 3,1): 8 Xeon Cores @ 2.8 GHz || 14 GB RAM || Radeon 4870 || 480GB Crucial M500 + 2TB WD Black (Fusion Drive) || 144hz Asus Mon
Defiant (MacBookPro 9,1): Core i7 @ 2.3ghz || 8GB RAM || nVidia GT 650M 512MB || 512GB Toshiba SSD

#6 Thain Esh Kelch

Thain Esh Kelch

    Admin

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3821 posts
  • Steam ID:thaineshkelch
  • Location:Denmark

Posted 13 November 2014 - 07:45 AM

Has anyone tried this game? I see ads for it everywhere, but I never looked at it, since it seemed to be a casual pay-to-move-beyond-level-5 game.
"They're everywhere!" -And now, time for some Legend of Zelda.

iMac 2011, quad 3,4Ghz i7, 1TB Samsung EVO 840, 8GB RAM, 2GB Radeon 6970m. + 2016 Macbook m3 + iPad 2 64GB + iPhone 4S 64GB + Girlfriend + Daughter

#7 macdude22

macdude22

    Like, totally awesome.

  • Forum Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2047 posts
  • Steam Name:Rakden
  • Location:Iowa
  • Pro Member:Yes

Posted 13 November 2014 - 08:00 AM

Meh, your usual time gate clickery. I tried it. It was passable (honestly better than most, they didn't make you feel as if you were really getting boned by not paying) if you're into the time gate clickery. Star Wars Commander is the same thing. Only they really limit you if you don't buy some crystals. No, my only F2P vice is Simpsons Tapped Out. I'd rather pay a few bucks for something good and not full of ads and time gates. I'm old like that.

That Freemium South Park episode was spot on.
IMG Discord Server | http://raptr.com/rakden | http://www.trueachie....com/Rakden.htm
Enterprise (MacPro 3,1): 8 Xeon Cores @ 2.8 GHz || 14 GB RAM || Radeon 4870 || 480GB Crucial M500 + 2TB WD Black (Fusion Drive) || 144hz Asus Mon
Defiant (MacBookPro 9,1): Core i7 @ 2.3ghz || 8GB RAM || nVidia GT 650M 512MB || 512GB Toshiba SSD