Jump to content


Who doesn't have Civ V Complete yet?


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Frigidman™

Frigidman™

    Eye Sea Yew

  • Admin
  • 4265 posts
  • Steam ID:frigidman
  • Location:East mahn, East!
  • Pro Member:Yes

Posted 28 February 2014 - 02:45 PM

A giveaway:

https://www.facebook.com/MacGameStore

-Fm [1oM7]
"I'm not incorruptible, I am so corrupt nothing you can offer me is tempting." - Alfred Bester


#2 dojoboy

dojoboy

    DJJ is the greatest!

  • IMG Pro Users
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3449 posts
  • Steam ID:dojoboy65
  • Location:Tanasi (USA)
  • Pro Member:Yes

Posted 28 February 2014 - 02:48 PM

Great, do a give-away of a game everyone already owns. I mean, what moron doesn't already own Civ5 Complete Edition?! :cool:
"There is no end to sorrow."  ---Van Gogh

#3 Frigidman™

Frigidman™

    Eye Sea Yew

  • Admin
  • 4265 posts
  • Steam ID:frigidman
  • Location:East mahn, East!
  • Pro Member:Yes

Posted 28 February 2014 - 02:51 PM

I know right ?!?!?! ... *looks at library* hmmm, nope, I aint got it. But then, thats by choice cause they are not my bag, baby.

-Fm [1oM7]
"I'm not incorruptible, I am so corrupt nothing you can offer me is tempting." - Alfred Bester


#4 Janichsan

Janichsan

    Jugger Bugger

  • Forum Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8075 posts
  • Steam Name:Janichsan
  • Location:over there

Posted 28 February 2014 - 03:05 PM

I think I actually have a unused Steam code for Civ V Complete somewhere from a bundle or another, since I already bought all the parts in that package that interested me individually earlier.

"We do what we must, because we can."
"Gaming on a Mac is like women on the internet." — "Highly common and totally awesome?"


#5 Thain Esh Kelch

Thain Esh Kelch

    Admin

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3780 posts
  • Steam ID:thaineshkelch
  • Location:Denmark

Posted 28 February 2014 - 03:12 PM

Dont have it. Gave up after and hour or two of vanilla civ V. It was so boring.
"They're everywhere!" -And now, time for some Legend of Zelda.

iMac 2011, quad 3,4Ghz i7, 1TB Samsung EVO 840, 8GB RAM, 2GB Radeon 6970m. + 2016 Macbook m3 + iPad 2 64GB + iPhone 4S 64GB + Girlfriend + Daughter

#6 dojoboy

dojoboy

    DJJ is the greatest!

  • IMG Pro Users
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3449 posts
  • Steam ID:dojoboy65
  • Location:Tanasi (USA)
  • Pro Member:Yes

Posted 28 February 2014 - 03:25 PM

View PostThain Esh Kelch, on 28 February 2014 - 03:12 PM, said:

Dont have it. Gave up after and hour or two of vanilla civ V. It was so boring.

I  :wub:  it. The BNW exp. and most recent update make it solid, IMHO.
"There is no end to sorrow."  ---Van Gogh

#7 Matt Diamond

Matt Diamond

    Master Blaster

  • IMG Writers
  • 2452 posts
  • Location:Holland, PA; US
  • Pro Member:Yes

Posted 28 February 2014 - 03:27 PM

Did they ever address the early issue of requiring a lot of mouse clicks to navigate a turn? It's been a while so I don't remember the details, but I remember wanting key shortcuts or easier ways to manage actions without making a lot of mouse choices.
Matt Diamond - www.mindthecube.com
Measure twice, cut once, curse three or four times.

#8 Thain Esh Kelch

Thain Esh Kelch

    Admin

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3780 posts
  • Steam ID:thaineshkelch
  • Location:Denmark

Posted 28 February 2014 - 03:55 PM

View Postdojoboy, on 28 February 2014 - 03:25 PM, said:



I  :wub:  it. The BNW exp. and most recent update make it solid, IMHO.
I promise to try again if I win. ;)
"They're everywhere!" -And now, time for some Legend of Zelda.

iMac 2011, quad 3,4Ghz i7, 1TB Samsung EVO 840, 8GB RAM, 2GB Radeon 6970m. + 2016 Macbook m3 + iPad 2 64GB + iPhone 4S 64GB + Girlfriend + Daughter

#9 dojoboy

dojoboy

    DJJ is the greatest!

  • IMG Pro Users
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3449 posts
  • Steam ID:dojoboy65
  • Location:Tanasi (USA)
  • Pro Member:Yes

Posted 28 February 2014 - 05:08 PM

View PostMatt Diamond, on 28 February 2014 - 03:27 PM, said:

Did they ever address the early issue of requiring a lot of mouse clicks to navigate a turn? It's been a while so I don't remember the details, but I remember wanting key shortcuts or easier ways to manage actions without making a lot of mouse choices.

For me, the diplomacy screens could still be streamlined. I tend not to use many shortcut keys, other than for terrain improvements. Honestly, I don't know. I'll check out some patch notes.
"There is no end to sorrow."  ---Van Gogh