Jump to content


Call of DutyŽ 2 Mac now on Steam

CoD steam call of duty 2 cod 2 mac

  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 UmarOMC1

UmarOMC1

    Legendary

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1423 posts
  • Location:NYC

Posted 08 June 2013 - 06:59 PM

If this is old news I apologize

http://store.steampo...d.com/app/2630/

Supported OS: 10.6.8 (Snow Leopard)
CPU Processor: Intel Core 2 Duo (Dual-Core)
CPU Speed: 1.8 GHz
Memory: 512 MB RAM
Hard Disk Space: 4 GB
Graphics: NVIDIA Geforce 7300 or better or ATI Radeon X1600
Video Memory: 128 MB VRam
Note: Intel Integrated GMA 950 and Intel Integrated X3100 are unsupported video chipsets

Apparently CoD 4: Modern Warfare, as well...
macOS 10.13.x/Windows 7 Pro/2009 MacPro 4,1 Xeon W3580 3.33GHz/16GB RAM/EVGA GTX1070 8GB

#2 The Liberator

The Liberator

    Liberate Tutemet Ex Infernis

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3707 posts
  • Steam Name:Meriones
  • Location:Melbourne, Australia

Posted 08 June 2013 - 10:17 PM

Wow, I didn't expect that. Only half a year after the Windows release, not too bad then.

Lib.

iMac: 2.8GHz i7 | 16GB RAM | 10.10.5 | ATI Radeon HD 4850M | 512MB VRAM

Custom: 3.4 GHz i5 | 16GB RAM | Win 7 SP 1 | nVidia GeForce GTX 660 OCII | 2GB VRAM


We hang in D.C. with them CIA killers

Baraka Flacka Flames - Head of the State


#3 Janichsan

Janichsan

    Jugger Bugger

  • Forum Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8075 posts
  • Steam Name:Janichsan
  • Location:over there

Posted 09 June 2013 - 06:46 AM

View PostThe Liberator, on 08 June 2013 - 10:17 PM, said:

Wow, I didn't expect that. Only half a year eight years after the Windows release, not too bad then.
Fixed.

(We are talking about Call of Duty 2, as in the second game in that franchise that was ever released.)

"We do what we must, because we can."
"Gaming on a Mac is like women on the internet." — "Highly common and totally awesome?"


#4 UmarOMC1

UmarOMC1

    Legendary

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1423 posts
  • Location:NYC

Posted 09 June 2013 - 10:42 PM

Well I did mention Call of Duty 4 at the end of the post...
macOS 10.13.x/Windows 7 Pro/2009 MacPro 4,1 Xeon W3580 3.33GHz/16GB RAM/EVGA GTX1070 8GB

#5 Thain Esh Kelch

Thain Esh Kelch

    Admin

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3779 posts
  • Steam ID:thaineshkelch
  • Location:Denmark

Posted 09 June 2013 - 11:36 PM

I don't think I ever played the second one, I better put it on my TBP list. The first one was quite good back in the days!
"They're everywhere!" -And now, time for some Legend of Zelda.

iMac 2011, quad 3,4Ghz i7, 1TB Samsung EVO 840, 8GB RAM, 2GB Radeon 6970m. + 2016 Macbook m3 + iPad 2 64GB + iPhone 4S 64GB + Girlfriend + Daughter

#6 choiceweb0pen0

choiceweb0pen0

    Notorious

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 193 posts
  • Steam Name:choiceweb0pen0
  • Location:USA

Posted 10 June 2013 - 04:52 PM

Rather odd that they're the same price. Well, to me anyway!

#7 The Liberator

The Liberator

    Liberate Tutemet Ex Infernis

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3707 posts
  • Steam Name:Meriones
  • Location:Melbourne, Australia

Posted 10 June 2013 - 08:59 PM

View PostJanichsan, on 09 June 2013 - 06:46 AM, said:

Fixed.

(We are talking about Call of Duty 2, as in the second game in that franchise that was ever released.)
Ahhh, I read that as CoD BLoPS II, as that would have actually made sense. Oh well.

Lib.

iMac: 2.8GHz i7 | 16GB RAM | 10.10.5 | ATI Radeon HD 4850M | 512MB VRAM

Custom: 3.4 GHz i5 | 16GB RAM | Win 7 SP 1 | nVidia GeForce GTX 660 OCII | 2GB VRAM


We hang in D.C. with them CIA killers

Baraka Flacka Flames - Head of the State






Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: CoD, steam, call of duty 2, cod 2, mac