Jump to content


GpuTest for MacOS X

(v0.2 not working here)

  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 Caesar

Caesar

    Fanatic

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 121 posts
  • Location:Palermo, Italy

Posted 14 November 2012 - 04:09 AM

Hello,

the famous (?) benchmark tool GpuTest have been relased for Mac OS X.

Did anyone tested it?

Here is not working... the app bounce for a while in the dock and than nothing happend and you have to force quit it.

Download avaiable here:
<http://www.Geeks3D.com/GpuTest/>

#2 Frigidman™

Frigidman™

    Eye Sea Joo

  • Admin
  • 2959 posts
  • Steam ID:frigidman
  • Location:East mahn, East!
  • Pro Member:Yes

Posted 14 November 2012 - 08:37 AM

Congrats, you just installed a Trojan.

-Fm [1oM7]
"I'm not incorruptible, I am so corrupt nothing you can offer me is tempting." - Alfred Bester


#3 Caesar

Caesar

    Fanatic

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 121 posts
  • Location:Palermo, Italy

Posted 14 November 2012 - 08:53 AM

Could you please provide a full explanation of that?

#4 Matt Diamond

Matt Diamond

    Master Blaster

  • IMG Writers
  • 2000 posts
  • Location:Holland, PA; US
  • Pro Member:Yes

Posted 14 November 2012 - 08:56 AM

View PostFrigidman, on 14 November 2012 - 08:37 AM, said:

Congrats, you just installed a Trojan.

Source?
Matt Diamond - www.mindthecube.com
Measure twice, cut once, curse three or four times.

#5 Caesar

Caesar

    Fanatic

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 121 posts
  • Location:Palermo, Italy

Posted 14 November 2012 - 09:02 AM

View PostMatt Diamond, on 14 November 2012 - 08:56 AM, said:

Source?

Probably his own fantasy.

#6 Frigidman™

Frigidman™

    Eye Sea Joo

  • Admin
  • 2959 posts
  • Steam ID:frigidman
  • Location:East mahn, East!
  • Pro Member:Yes

Posted 14 November 2012 - 09:11 AM

Learn to read sarcasm.

-Fm [1oM7]
"I'm not incorruptible, I am so corrupt nothing you can offer me is tempting." - Alfred Bester


#7 Sneaky Snake

Sneaky Snake

    Official Mascot of the 1988 Winter Olympics

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2663 posts
  • Steam Name:SneakySnake
  • Steam ID:sneaky_snake
  • Location:Waterloo, Canada

Posted 14 November 2012 - 09:35 AM

View PostCaesar, on 14 November 2012 - 04:09 AM, said:

Hello,

the famous (?) benchmark tool GpuTest have been relased for Mac OS X.

Did anyone tested it?

Here is not working... the app bounce for a while in the dock and than nothing happend and you have to force quit it.

Download avaiable here:
<http://www.Geeks3D.com/GpuTest/>

The link is gone. Get a page not found error
- Snake

Tulkas - 8 Xeon Cores @ 2.8 GHz || 16 GB RAM || ATi 4870  ||  512 GB Crucial M500 + 2 TB WD Black || OS X Mavericks
Odinheim - Core i3 4150 @ 3.5 GHz || 16 GB RAM || GTX 760  || 120 GB Vertex 4 + 1 TB Seagate SSHD || Win 7 Pro x64

#8 Caesar

Caesar

    Fanatic

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 121 posts
  • Location:Palermo, Italy

Posted 14 November 2012 - 10:09 AM

Hope this one will work.

#9 Caesar

Caesar

    Fanatic

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 121 posts
  • Location:Palermo, Italy

Posted 19 November 2012 - 10:56 AM

Ok, it was a permission issue; fixed permission to RWX for my user and all admins and now it does work.

GiMark: 3069 (51FPS)
FurMark: 2723 (45FPS)

System: Mac Pro 1,1 dual Xeon 3GHz; 10GB RAM; ATI Radeon HD 5870 1GB; SAMSUNG SSD 830 Series 256GB

#10 ikir

ikir

    Legendary

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 828 posts
  • Steam Name:ikir
  • Location:In front of my Mac

Posted 19 November 2012 - 05:23 PM

Trying now, nice tool!


Module: FurMark
Score: 1153 points (FPS: 19)

Settings:
- 2560x1440 fullscreen
- antialiasing: Off
- duration: 60000 ms

Renderer:
- AMD Radeon HD 6970M OpenGL Engine
- OpenGL: 3.2 ATI-1.0.29




Module: GiMark
Score: 2535 points (FPS: 42)

Settings:
- 2560x1440 fullscreen
- antialiasing: Off
- duration: 60000 ms

Renderer:
- AMD Radeon HD 6970M OpenGL Engine
- OpenGL: 3.2 ATI-1.0.29
ikir's personal page
MacBook pro 13" retina 2013
i5 2,6Ghz, 8GB RAM, 512GB SSD, Iris graphics
Madcatz R.A.T. MMO7, Logitech K811

#11 Caesar

Caesar

    Fanatic

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 121 posts
  • Location:Palermo, Italy

Posted 20 November 2012 - 01:38 PM

View PostCaesar, on 19 November 2012 - 10:56 AM, said:

Ok, it was a permission issue; fixed permission to RWX for my user and all admins and now it does work.

GiMark: 3069 (51FPS)
FurMark: 2723 (45FPS)

System: Mac Pro 1,1 dual Xeon 3GHz; 10GB RAM; ATI Radeon HD 5870 1GB; SAMSUNG SSD 830 Series 256GB

Forgot to say that those result was obtained with 1920×1080, fullscreen, no antialiasing with two monitor connected (1920x1200 Apple 23" Cinema Diaplsy and 1080x1920 DELL U2312HM in pivot mode).

#12 UmarOMC1

UmarOMC1

    Legendary

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1190 posts
  • Location:NYC

Posted 23 November 2012 - 11:02 PM

That reminds me of the screen savers ATI released back in the day to show off the power of their Radeon 9x00 Pro series of cards.
OS X 10.10.x/Windows 7 Pro/2009 MacPro 4,1 Xeon W3520 2.66GHz/8GB RAM/NVIDIA GTX680 2GB