35 replies to this topic

#1 Wumpus

Wumpus

MacGameCast Host

• IMG Writers
  • 1435 posts
  • Steam Name:the_great_wumpus

Posted 11 September 2012 - 06:13 AM

I've got one free invite to the Dota 2 beta if anyone is interested. I'd rather give this to someone who is a fan or has a long term interest in the game, because its not something you just do casually. There's a high learning curve, but its tons of fun. It was easy for me to hop in because I've been playing Heroes of Newerth for about 3 years and its very similar. If you are a League of Legends player its quite different.

I'm posting it here because the beta is Windows only at the moment, but when the game is out properly its supposed to be Steamplay and also free to play. I've put in about 120 hours into the beta so far, and it is really really fun. So If anyone wants the invite, just let me know here and we can connect on Steam.
Mac Mumble Server! Join the fun! Address: macgamecast.mumbleserverhost.com Port: 32438
IMG Reviews, Previews & Features
MGC Podcast Host. (Want to hear something discussed or join the fun? Let me know.)
Subscribe to the Podcast (iTunes)

27" iMac, Core i5 Quad 2.8Ghz, 8GB RAM, ATI Radeon HD5750 1GB, 1TB Hard Drive

#2 Thain Esh Kelch

Thain Esh Kelch

Uberspewer

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3047 posts
  • Steam ID:ThainEshKelch

Posted 11 September 2012 - 06:35 AM

Must.... Resist... Temptation....

First DOTA, then HON, and now DOTA2... They create temporal disturbances in my life!

On a more serious scale; How is it compared to DOTA and HON?
"They're everywhere!"

And now, time for some Legend of Zelda.

iMac 2011, quad 3,4Ghz i7, 8GB RAM, 2GB Radeon 6970m.

#3 uff0

uff0

Fan

• Members
  • Pip
  • 14 posts

Posted 11 September 2012 - 10:41 AM