Jump to content


InsideMacGames host change


  • Please log in to reply
85 replies to this topic

#21 Frigidman™

Frigidman™

    Eye Sea Yew

  • Admin
  • 4265 posts
  • Steam ID:frigidman
  • Location:East mahn, East!
  • Pro Member:Yes

Posted 03 October 2010 - 01:55 PM

View Postthe Battle Cat, on 03 October 2010 - 01:29 PM, said:

The IMG mail system is buggered.  Entourage has started giving me this message ever since the host change:
Mmm... ok. I will take this to PM.

-Fm [1oM7]
"I'm not incorruptible, I am so corrupt nothing you can offer me is tempting." - Alfred Bester


#22 Sneaky Snake

Sneaky Snake

    Official Mascot of the 1988 Winter Olympics

  • IMG Writers
  • 3298 posts
  • Steam Name:SneakySnake
  • Steam ID:sneaky_snake
  • Location:Waterloo, Canada

Posted 03 October 2010 - 08:29 PM

Noticed that we can share topics now on like any service known to man, that's a handy feature
2015 13" rMBP: i5 5257U @ 2.7 GHz || Intel Iris 6100 || 8 GB LPDDR3 1866 || 256 GB SSD || macOS Sierra
Gaming Build: R5 1600 @ 3.9 GHz || Asus GTX 1070 8 GB || 16 GB DDR4 3000 || 960 Evo NVMe, 1 TB FireCuda || Win10 Pro
Other: Dell OptiPlex 3040 as VMware host || QNAP TS-228 NAS || iPhone 6S 64GB

#23 dojoboy

dojoboy

    DJJ is the greatest!

  • IMG Pro Users
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3449 posts
  • Steam ID:dojoboy65
  • Location:Tanasi (USA)
  • Pro Member:Yes

Posted 04 October 2010 - 08:23 AM

My log-in for the main IMG page is an old email address that is no longer in operation.  So, the "get password" feature is a dead-end for me.  For kicks, I requested one anyway.  Anyway,  please advise.
"There is no end to sorrow."  ---Van Gogh

#24 Frost

Frost

    Secretary of Offense

  • Forum Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6075 posts
  • Steam ID:CaptFrost
  • Location:Republic of Texas
  • Pro Member:Yes

Posted 04 October 2010 - 02:51 PM

That was odd, dunno if that was a one-off error or not. Tried to log in and it just hung there for a sec  and then reloaded the thread I was looking at instead of giving me the login page. Hasn't happened again though.

View Postdojoboy, on 04 October 2010 - 08:23 AM, said:

My log-in for the main IMG page is an old email address that is no longer in operation.  So, the "get password" feature is a dead-end for me.  For kicks, I requested one anyway.  Anyway,  please advise.
When your cookies expire or you lose your saved passwords in your browser, we shall be rid of you once and for all!!!

Seriously though, that's not a Group Green issue so I have no advice other than to advise panic. I'm sure the Group Red guys can help you.
Kestrel (Falcon NW Tiki) – 4.0 GHz i7 4790K / 16GB RAM / 512GB Samsung 950 Pro M.2, 2x480GB Intel 730 (RAID0), 10TB STX BarraCuda Pro / GeForce GTX TITAN X 12GB
Iridium (MacBook Pro Mid-2012) – 2.7 GHz i7 3820QM / 16GB RAM / 2TB Samsung 850 Pro / GeForce GT 650M 1GB

Eric5h5:
When there's a multiplayer version, I'm going to be on Frost's team. Well, except he doesn't seem to actually need a team...I mean, what's the point? "Hey look, it's Frost and His Merry Gang of Useless Hangers-On!" Or something.

#25 Frigidman™

Frigidman™

    Eye Sea Yew

  • Admin
  • 4265 posts
  • Steam ID:frigidman
  • Location:East mahn, East!
  • Pro Member:Yes

Posted 04 October 2010 - 03:19 PM

View Postdojoboy, on 04 October 2010 - 08:23 AM, said:

My log-in for the main IMG page is an old email address that is no longer in operation.  So, the "get password" feature is a dead-end for me.  For kicks, I requested one anyway.  Anyway,  please advise.
PM me a new email address, and I will fix your Pro Account. The password update was an unavoidable issue, sorry about that.

-Fm [1oM7]
"I'm not incorruptible, I am so corrupt nothing you can offer me is tempting." - Alfred Bester


#26 Eric5h5

Eric5h5

    Minion Tormentor

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7160 posts

Posted 04 October 2010 - 04:34 PM

I can't log into the main site at all...I requested a new password a couple of times, but it just keeps rejecting them as invalid.

--Eric

#27 teflon

teflon

    Bastard of the Popeye Analogy

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9589 posts
  • Location:London, UK

Posted 04 October 2010 - 05:42 PM

Oh, this place still exists? ;)

I was wondering what happened when you didn't reappear when you said you would.. Glad it's all back to normal-ish now though.
Polytetrafluoroethylene to my friends.

Macbook Pro - C2D 2.4Ghz / 4GB RAM / Samsung 830 256GB SSD / Geforce 8600M GT 256Mb / 15.4"
Cube - G4 1.7Ghz 7448 / 1.5GB RAM / Samsung Spinpoint 250GB / Geforce 6200 256Mb
Self-built PC - C2Q Q8300 2.5Ghz / 4GB RAM / Samsung 830 256GB SSD / Radeon 7850 OC 1GB / W7 x64
and a beautiful HP LP2475w 24" H-IPS monitor

#28 the Battle Cat

the Battle Cat

    Carnage Served Raw

  • Admin
  • 17376 posts
  • Location:Citadel City, Lh'owon
  • Pro Member:Yes

Posted 04 October 2010 - 06:01 PM

View Postteflon, on 04 October 2010 - 05:42 PM, said:

Oh, this place still exists? ;)
You BASTARD!
Gary Simmons
the Battle Cat

#29 teflon

teflon

    Bastard of the Popeye Analogy

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9589 posts
  • Location:London, UK

Posted 04 October 2010 - 06:20 PM

Yes? What dyu want??
Polytetrafluoroethylene to my friends.

Macbook Pro - C2D 2.4Ghz / 4GB RAM / Samsung 830 256GB SSD / Geforce 8600M GT 256Mb / 15.4"
Cube - G4 1.7Ghz 7448 / 1.5GB RAM / Samsung Spinpoint 250GB / Geforce 6200 256Mb
Self-built PC - C2Q Q8300 2.5Ghz / 4GB RAM / Samsung 830 256GB SSD / Radeon 7850 OC 1GB / W7 x64
and a beautiful HP LP2475w 24" H-IPS monitor

#30 Frost

Frost

    Secretary of Offense

  • Forum Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6075 posts
  • Steam ID:CaptFrost
  • Location:Republic of Texas
  • Pro Member:Yes

Posted 04 October 2010 - 10:46 PM

View Postteflon, on 04 October 2010 - 06:20 PM, said:

Yes? What dyu want??
I want you. I wish to put you in my pan in the morning before I fry eggs on your face. Or your ass. (Cue Duke Nukem quote)
Kestrel (Falcon NW Tiki) – 4.0 GHz i7 4790K / 16GB RAM / 512GB Samsung 950 Pro M.2, 2x480GB Intel 730 (RAID0), 10TB STX BarraCuda Pro / GeForce GTX TITAN X 12GB
Iridium (MacBook Pro Mid-2012) – 2.7 GHz i7 3820QM / 16GB RAM / 2TB Samsung 850 Pro / GeForce GT 650M 1GB

Eric5h5:
When there's a multiplayer version, I'm going to be on Frost's team. Well, except he doesn't seem to actually need a team...I mean, what's the point? "Hey look, it's Frost and His Merry Gang of Useless Hangers-On!" Or something.

#31 the Battle Cat

the Battle Cat

    Carnage Served Raw

  • Admin
  • 17376 posts
  • Location:Citadel City, Lh'owon
  • Pro Member:Yes

Posted 05 October 2010 - 07:42 AM

Frost, save any skin with tattoos, I want to make a nice little bag to hold all his teeth.
Gary Simmons
the Battle Cat

#32 Frigidman™

Frigidman™

    Eye Sea Yew

  • Admin
  • 4265 posts
  • Steam ID:frigidman
  • Location:East mahn, East!
  • Pro Member:Yes

Posted 05 October 2010 - 12:44 PM

View PostEric5h5, on 04 October 2010 - 04:34 PM, said:

I can't log into the main site at all...I requested a new password a couple of times, but it just keeps rejecting them as invalid.

--Eric
Hmm, worked like a champ for dojo.

PM me if you want to give me your email and last password it reset too.

-Fm [1oM7]
"I'm not incorruptible, I am so corrupt nothing you can offer me is tempting." - Alfred Bester


#33 Frost

Frost

    Secretary of Offense

  • Forum Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6075 posts
  • Steam ID:CaptFrost
  • Location:Republic of Texas
  • Pro Member:Yes

Posted 05 October 2010 - 03:04 PM

View Postthe Battle Cat, on 05 October 2010 - 07:42 AM, said:

Frost, save any skin with tattoos, I want to make a nice little bag to hold all his teeth.
Hmm... do you think his whole body is non-stick? If so, that could be useful!
Kestrel (Falcon NW Tiki) – 4.0 GHz i7 4790K / 16GB RAM / 512GB Samsung 950 Pro M.2, 2x480GB Intel 730 (RAID0), 10TB STX BarraCuda Pro / GeForce GTX TITAN X 12GB
Iridium (MacBook Pro Mid-2012) – 2.7 GHz i7 3820QM / 16GB RAM / 2TB Samsung 850 Pro / GeForce GT 650M 1GB

Eric5h5:
When there's a multiplayer version, I'm going to be on Frost's team. Well, except he doesn't seem to actually need a team...I mean, what's the point? "Hey look, it's Frost and His Merry Gang of Useless Hangers-On!" Or something.

#34 teflon

teflon

    Bastard of the Popeye Analogy

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9589 posts
  • Location:London, UK

Posted 05 October 2010 - 05:50 PM

Well, it's good to see you both know what it is to want then :P
Polytetrafluoroethylene to my friends.

Macbook Pro - C2D 2.4Ghz / 4GB RAM / Samsung 830 256GB SSD / Geforce 8600M GT 256Mb / 15.4"
Cube - G4 1.7Ghz 7448 / 1.5GB RAM / Samsung Spinpoint 250GB / Geforce 6200 256Mb
Self-built PC - C2Q Q8300 2.5Ghz / 4GB RAM / Samsung 830 256GB SSD / Radeon 7850 OC 1GB / W7 x64
and a beautiful HP LP2475w 24" H-IPS monitor

#35 the Battle Cat

the Battle Cat

    Carnage Served Raw

  • Admin
  • 17376 posts
  • Location:Citadel City, Lh'owon
  • Pro Member:Yes

Posted 05 October 2010 - 06:22 PM

View Postteflon, on 05 October 2010 - 05:50 PM, said:

Well, it's good to see you both know what it is to want then :P
Step a little closer.
Gary Simmons
the Battle Cat

#36 Frigidman™

Frigidman™

    Eye Sea Yew

  • Admin
  • 4265 posts
  • Steam ID:frigidman
  • Location:East mahn, East!
  • Pro Member:Yes

Posted 05 October 2010 - 07:55 PM

Ok, joking n stuff aside (for a minute at least), how has the servers been behaving for anyone now? I know the first couple days had some big speed bumps, but we continue to fine tune and adjust some things. Let us know if you encounter any really bad stuff™ going on.

-Fm [1oM7]
"I'm not incorruptible, I am so corrupt nothing you can offer me is tempting." - Alfred Bester


#37 devSin

devSin

    Heroic

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 394 posts

Posted 05 October 2010 - 09:02 PM

It seems the profile editor no longer lets you set AIM screen names, but the profile still has that data, so now I have a phantom AIM username stuck on my profile.

If that isn't enough, I have not one single time in my entire life even participated in an AIM chat.

#38 Eric5h5

Eric5h5

    Minion Tormentor

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7160 posts

Posted 05 October 2010 - 11:27 PM

Servers are fine here; actually I didn't encounter any of those speed bumps.  I think that was just a natural defense against tBC.

--Eric

#39 The Liberator

The Liberator

    Liberate Tutemet Ex Infernis

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3707 posts
  • Steam Name:Meriones
  • Location:Melbourne, Australia

Posted 06 October 2010 - 12:43 AM

View PostEric5h5, on 05 October 2010 - 11:27 PM, said:

Servers are fine here; actually I didn't encounter any of those speed bumps.  I think that was just a natural defense against tBC.

--Eric

Ha ha ha. :lol:

Liberator.

iMac: 2.8GHz i7 | 16GB RAM | 10.10.5 | ATI Radeon HD 4850M | 512MB VRAM

Custom: 3.4 GHz i5 | 16GB RAM | Win 7 SP 1 | nVidia GeForce GTX 660 OCII | 2GB VRAM


We hang in D.C. with them CIA killers

Baraka Flacka Flames - Head of the State


#40 Frigidman™

Frigidman™

    Eye Sea Yew

  • Admin
  • 4265 posts
  • Steam ID:frigidman
  • Location:East mahn, East!
  • Pro Member:Yes

Posted 06 October 2010 - 01:24 PM

View PostdevSin, on 05 October 2010 - 09:02 PM, said:

It seems the profile editor no longer lets you set AIM screen names, but the profile still has that data, so now I have a phantom AIM username stuck on my profile.

If that isn't enough, I have not one single time in my entire life even participated in an AIM chat.
Go to this tool:

http://www.insidemac...rcp&tab=members

And you should see "AIM" under "Website URL" as a field to edit. But, in case you can't see it, I removed the data in that field for you. I personally see the field in my profile, I saw the field in your profile. Not sure why you are not seeing it when you go to the profile editor. Hm.

-Fm [1oM7]
"I'm not incorruptible, I am so corrupt nothing you can offer me is tempting." - Alfred Bester