36 replies to this topic

#1 richy78

richy78

• Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 16 May 2008 - 10:52 PM

Hi Guys,

Newbie here to Mac gaming.

I'm having real problems getting Star wars battlefront to work on my intel mac running 10.5.2.

I've downloaded the patch from the ASPYR website - it won't install, seems to get stuck when it starts to install.

I've re-installed the game about 5 times. At first the icon would appear in the doc, now it's telling me that the application is not supported ny this architecture. Originally it asked for my key code and now it does not.

Is there any way I can run this game? Apparently it should run fine under Rosetta.

Any help very much appreciated!

#2 richy78

richy78

• Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 16 May 2008 - 11:03 PM

OK, now i am being asked for the key code again. and it is recognising the game. which is good. Just trying to get the damn patch working!

when i try to run the patch, it tells me that the game is not supported by the architecture.

#3 Homy

Homy

Notorious

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 159 posts

Posted 18 May 2008 - 01:31 PM

According to http://www.insidemac...showtopic=31884 it runs fine on PPC so it seems to be an Intel issue.

#4 Zebra

Zebra

Fanatic

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts

Posted 22 May 2008 - 05:31 AM

IIRC, the Star Wars Battefront patch has a quirk.  The game installs the package file (shown as the Stormtrooper icon) to your install location.  The patch application will not recognize this package file.  You have to create a folder called "Star Wars Battlefront" and move the package icon into that folder before the patch will recognize it.  Once you've done that it should patch with no problems.

#5 richy78

richy78

• Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 23 May 2008 - 03:59 AM

Thanks Zebra, I really appreciate your help, but this did not work either - I tried creating a folder called Star Was Battlefront on both my desktop and in applications.