Jump to content


Imperial Glory


  • Please log in to reply
84 replies to this topic

#81 nat

nat

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 3 posts
  • Location:Sweden

Posted 30 December 2006 - 01:23 AM

View PostRAMON, on December 15th 2006, 03:58 PM, said:

Also "The Movies" demo came on the cd, however when I try to run it I get a message that says the demo is too old and it closes immediately after. Talk about a bummer.

Change the date on your computer.
Then the demo works.

#82 teflon

teflon

    Bastard of the Popeye Analogy

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9589 posts
  • Location:London, UK

Posted 30 December 2006 - 05:48 AM

ooooh!!! nice.
how is it?
and what date did you change it to?
Polytetrafluoroethylene to my friends.

Macbook Pro - C2D 2.4Ghz / 4GB RAM / Samsung 830 256GB SSD / Geforce 8600M GT 256Mb / 15.4"
Cube - G4 1.7Ghz 7448 / 1.5GB RAM / Samsung Spinpoint 250GB / Geforce 6200 256Mb
Self-built PC - C2Q Q8300 2.5Ghz / 4GB RAM / Samsung 830 256GB SSD / Radeon 7850 OC 1GB / W7 x64
and a beautiful HP LP2475w 24" H-IPS monitor

#83 nat

nat

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 3 posts
  • Location:Sweden

Posted 30 December 2006 - 02:54 PM

View Postteflon, on December 30th 2006, 12:48 PM, said:

ooooh!!! nice.
how is it?
and what date did you change it to?

I changed the year to 2005.
The game is good but I have only played it for a short period.

Dont use auto-save! The game will quit.

#84 grunt_GI

grunt_GI

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 03 January 2007 - 07:07 AM

Well, here's my experience...the box says recommended to have 10.4.8...yup that's for sure and don't forget to add the latest firmware to your machine...the program wouldn't even start on my Imac until I ran Software Update and downloaded all the firmware and OS X updates (yea I know, duh)...now it looks great and after flying through some of the tutorals I am ready to play.

P.S. It appears that the game WILL run on my Macbook with the Intel GMA950 graphics (after the usual firmware and OS X upgrades)...the box says the game does not support the integrated chipset, but so far so good.   I tested the graphics with one of the historical battles (with some of the graphics turned down, of course) and it looks okay.  I will try and give it a more complete test run later... :D


P.S. I forgot to mention, I do have 1 Gb of RAM in my Macbook, I expect that makes the difference..... :glare:


Question...the manual is pretty thin (and hard to read...oyyyy to be 18 again and not need reading glasses)...is there a better tutoral / game guide on the web that anyone knows of?

#85 teflon

teflon

    Bastard of the Popeye Analogy

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9589 posts
  • Location:London, UK

Posted 03 January 2007 - 09:56 AM

the best learning experience would be to just dive right in there with an easy campaign. thats what I did, though it is occasionally frustrating when you cant figure out how to do something (such as that you can only restore your ground units if you have a monarchy).

as for my gaming tests with this, it will run ok on my machine on pretty much anything but the largest battles, with most settings turned up.. My brothers iBook with a 9200 wont run it properly. The GPU he has screws around with the graphics, and things judder to a standstill often.
Polytetrafluoroethylene to my friends.

Macbook Pro - C2D 2.4Ghz / 4GB RAM / Samsung 830 256GB SSD / Geforce 8600M GT 256Mb / 15.4"
Cube - G4 1.7Ghz 7448 / 1.5GB RAM / Samsung Spinpoint 250GB / Geforce 6200 256Mb
Self-built PC - C2Q Q8300 2.5Ghz / 4GB RAM / Samsung 830 256GB SSD / Radeon 7850 OC 1GB / W7 x64
and a beautiful HP LP2475w 24" H-IPS monitor