Jump to content


MAC OS X GAME


  • Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#1 DIPLODICUS

DIPLODICUS

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 20 October 2005 - 01:32 PM

:(  I DOWNLOADED NANOSAUR TO USE ON MY EMAC OS X.  THE KEYBOARD WON'T RESPOND .  HAS ANYONE ELSE HAD PROBLEMS WIH THIS GAME?

#2 The iMac Man

The iMac Man

    Macologist

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2422 posts
  • Location:IL (USA)

Posted 20 October 2005 - 02:10 PM

DIPLODICUS, on October 20th 2005, 02:32 PM, said:

THE KEYBOARD WON'T RESPOND

View Post



OMG, IT LOOKS LIKE IT'S AFFECTING YOUR CAPS LOCK KEY TOO!  BETTER GET HELP ASAP!!!11!1!!!!
-iMac

(The PC to Mac CoD Mod Converter)
Heat of Battle
Revolt
SWAT
Others

Get Mac Game Mods: Macologist.org

#3 MacProject

MacProject

    Legendary

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1320 posts
  • Location:usa

Posted 20 October 2005 - 02:33 PM

DIPLODICUS, on October 20th 2005, 02:32 PM, said:

:(  I DOWNLOADED NANOSAUR TO USE ON MY EMAC OS X.  THE KEYBOARD WON'T RESPOND .  HAS ANYONE ELSE HAD PROBLEMS WIH THIS GAME?

View Post


Worked fine for me and I have an eMac as well.
You're certain you've configured the controls correctly?

#4 Quicksilver

Quicksilver

    Verbal Windbag

  • IMG Writers
  • 4227 posts
  • Location:Chicago Illinois
  • Pro Member:Yes

Posted 20 October 2005 - 04:25 PM

The iMac Man, on October 20th 2005, 08:10 PM, said:

OMG, IT LOOKS LIKE IT'S AFFECTING YOUR CAPS LOCK KEY TOO!  BETTER GET HELP ASAP!!!11!1!!!!

View Post


Hey, I thought I was the grammar cop!
Former Senior Hardware Editor
InsideMacGames.com

#5 The iMac Man

The iMac Man

    Macologist

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2422 posts
  • Location:IL (USA)

Posted 20 October 2005 - 04:44 PM

Quicksilver, on October 20th 2005, 05:25 PM, said:

Hey, I thought I was the grammar cop!

View Post



Nope, look at my title... I am clearly THE grammar cop.   :D
-iMac

(The PC to Mac CoD Mod Converter)
Heat of Battle
Revolt
SWAT
Others

Get Mac Game Mods: Macologist.org

#6 DIPLODICUS

DIPLODICUS

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 20 October 2005 - 05:01 PM

Actually I wish I could just download the original Nanosaur.  Oh well.

#7 Space_Pirate_Killer

Space_Pirate_Killer

    above n00b

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2270 posts
  • Location:Under a Crust.

Posted 21 October 2005 - 06:07 AM

No you don't.
~points to the rules about game piracy~
The official Inside Mac Games forum Space Pirate Killer.

#8 Siriusfox

Siriusfox

    Legendary

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1148 posts
  • Steam Name:opensiriusfox
  • Location:Washington State

Posted 21 October 2005 - 07:51 AM

DIPLODICUS, on October 20th 2005, 04:01 PM, said:

Actually I wish I could just download the original Nanosaur.  Oh well.
I don't think the original Nanosaur works in Classic. As far as I know, you have to fully boot in OS9 to get it to run. I have one of the PowerMac G4's and I have a horrible time getting it to run, period! Even in OS9 boot mode. :glare:
20'' iMac Intel Core Duo 2GHz, 10.6.5, 2GB RAM, 256MB ATI X1600

"Home computers are being called upon to perform many new functions, including the consumption of homework formerly eaten by the dog." -Doug Larson

#9 the Battle Cat

the Battle Cat

    Carnage Served Raw

  • Admin
  • 17440 posts
  • Location:Citadel City, Lh'owon
  • Pro Member:Yes

Posted 21 October 2005 - 09:00 AM

Space_Pirate_Killer, on October 21st 2005, 04:07 AM, said:

No you don't.
~points to the rules about game piracy~

View Post

Nanosaur is shareware.  He is supposed to download it.  But still, thanks for looking out for that.  You can download Nanosaur at MGF.   I downloaded Nanosaur, fired it up and the controls worked just fine in Classic.  I'm using OS10.4.2.
Gary Simmons
the Battle Cat

#10 Eric5h5

Eric5h5

    Minion Tormentor

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7160 posts

Posted 21 October 2005 - 11:32 AM

Siriusfox, on October 21st 2005, 08:51 AM, said:

I don't think the original Nanosaur works in Classic. As far as I know, you have to fully boot in OS9 to get it to run.

Nah, it works fine in Classic on my G5.

--Eric

#11 DIPLODICUS

DIPLODICUS

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 21 October 2005 - 11:49 AM

Well, all i know is I downloaded the demo of Nanosaur 2 and I configured it and my keyboard will not respond.  I have an emac OS X  10.3.9.

#12 Quicksilver

Quicksilver

    Verbal Windbag

  • IMG Writers
  • 4227 posts
  • Location:Chicago Illinois
  • Pro Member:Yes

Posted 21 October 2005 - 01:41 PM

The iMac Man, on October 20th 2005, 10:44 PM, said:

Nope, look at my title... I am clearly THE grammar cop.   :D

View Post


Yeah, but how did you persuade tBC to give you a fancy title?  I'd say you've been feeding him donuts.

Diplodicus, we can't really help you with your problem, since nobody else seems to be having the problem (and you don't seem like you've tried to nail down the source on your own).  We can help troubleshoot, but we can't spoon feed people.   ;)
Former Senior Hardware Editor
InsideMacGames.com

#13 the Battle Cat

the Battle Cat

    Carnage Served Raw

  • Admin
  • 17440 posts
  • Location:Citadel City, Lh'owon
  • Pro Member:Yes

Posted 21 October 2005 - 02:04 PM

DIPLODICUS, on October 21st 2005, 09:49 AM, said:

Well, all i know is I downloaded the demo of Nanosaur 2 and I configured it and my keyboard will not respond.  I have an emac OS X  10.3.9.

View Post

You can download an OS9 and an OSX version of Nanosaur 2.  You sure you have the right OS?  And you will need the most up to date version too.

Quicksilver, on October 21st 2005, 11:41 AM, said:

Yeah, but how did you persuade tBC to give you a fancy title?  I'd say you've been feeding him donuts.

View Post

Frigidman did the honors on the iMac Man's rank name.  Don't let that bother you though, it makes up for some of the stuff I've gotten away with!
Gary Simmons
the Battle Cat

#14 The iMac Man

The iMac Man

    Macologist

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2422 posts
  • Location:IL (USA)

Posted 21 October 2005 - 02:17 PM

Yep, I didn't ask for my title... I earned it.  :D
-iMac

(The PC to Mac CoD Mod Converter)
Heat of Battle
Revolt
SWAT
Others

Get Mac Game Mods: Macologist.org

#15 Quicksilver

Quicksilver

    Verbal Windbag

  • IMG Writers
  • 4227 posts
  • Location:Chicago Illinois
  • Pro Member:Yes

Posted 21 October 2005 - 03:00 PM

lol, I've probably spent as many posts as you correcting grammar, but I digress . . .
Former Senior Hardware Editor
InsideMacGames.com

#16 The iMac Man

The iMac Man

    Macologist

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2422 posts
  • Location:IL (USA)

Posted 21 October 2005 - 03:32 PM

Quicksilver, on October 21st 2005, 04:00 PM, said:

lol, I've probably spent as many posts as you correcting grammar, but I digress . . .

View Post



See, but the trick was... Frigidman thought he was insulting me with the title.   :P
-iMac

(The PC to Mac CoD Mod Converter)
Heat of Battle
Revolt
SWAT
Others

Get Mac Game Mods: Macologist.org

#17 the Battle Cat

the Battle Cat

    Carnage Served Raw

  • Admin
  • 17440 posts
  • Location:Citadel City, Lh'owon
  • Pro Member:Yes

Posted 21 October 2005 - 06:25 PM

Enough of that you guys.  The last person you want to poke with a stick is Fm.
Gary Simmons
the Battle Cat

#18 DIPLODICUS

DIPLODICUS

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 21 October 2005 - 06:44 PM

I'm sorry I brought this whole thing up.

#19 Quicksilver

Quicksilver

    Verbal Windbag

  • IMG Writers
  • 4227 posts
  • Location:Chicago Illinois
  • Pro Member:Yes

Posted 21 October 2005 - 07:57 PM

DIPLODICUS, on October 22nd 2005, 12:44 AM, said:

I'm sorry I brought this whole thing up.

View Post


Hey, don't worry about it.  The keyboard problem is probably being caused by some other program that's running or some unknown system conflict.  Since I'm not sure how proficient you are at using a computer, I'm not sure what I can suggest.
Former Senior Hardware Editor
InsideMacGames.com

#20 Whaleman

Whaleman

    High Priest of Bork

  • IMG Pro Users
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5632 posts
  • Steam ID:holybork
  • Location:The Land of Bork
  • Pro Member:Yes

Posted 22 October 2005 - 07:00 AM

One thing could be trying to create a new user (for the computer) and try to play from that account, since it will have the OS default settings.
You shouldn't ask yourself such worthless questions. Aim higher. Try this: why am I here? Why do I exist, and what is my purpose in this universe?

(Answers: 'Cause you are. 'Cause you do. 'Cause I got a shotgun, and you ain't got one.)

***END MESSAGE***