Jump to content


Does KOTOR work with 10.4.1


  • Please log in to reply
58 replies to this topic

#41 Prometheus

Prometheus

    Legendary

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 642 posts
  • Location:California (I Wish)

Posted 10 October 2006 - 02:45 PM

View Postteflon, on October 10th 2006, 03:14 PM, said:

but its also incredibly simple... Id rather it if many many more things were dark/light side choices...
And every time you use force powers to your advantage (unless to defeat evil), you get a little bit of dark side... it could be a lot lot lot more subtle than it is.
you could kill everything you see, and still be light side if you give people money etc. etc.
good point...
i also notice that (bc i've played it a few times) it doesnt matter which dialog option you choose the response is usually the same...which is annoying and low qual.
But the story is amazing and so are the graphics.
I <3 RJ

#42 teflon

teflon

    Bastard of the Popeye Analogy

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9589 posts
  • Location:London, UK

Posted 10 October 2006 - 04:58 PM

ive only been through it once, but should go again some point...
The main reason for the responses always being the same (i kind of noticed how they were a bit generic too) is so that the basic story doesnt change... Some more variation would have been nice though...

and yes, the graphics are totally ace.
Polytetrafluoroethylene to my friends.

Macbook Pro - C2D 2.4Ghz / 4GB RAM / Samsung 830 256GB SSD / Geforce 8600M GT 256Mb / 15.4"
Cube - G4 1.7Ghz 7448 / 1.5GB RAM / Samsung Spinpoint 250GB / Geforce 6200 256Mb
Self-built PC - C2Q Q8300 2.5Ghz / 4GB RAM / Samsung 830 256GB SSD / Radeon 7850 OC 1GB / W7 x64
and a beautiful HP LP2475w 24" H-IPS monitor

#43 Prometheus

Prometheus

    Legendary

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 642 posts
  • Location:California (I Wish)

Posted 10 October 2006 - 05:59 PM

View Postteflon, on October 10th 2006, 05:58 PM, said:

ive only been through it once, but should go again some point...
The main reason for the responses always being the same (i kind of noticed how they were a bit generic too) is so that the basic story doesnt change... Some more variation would have been nice though...

and yes, the graphics are totally ace.
if you hit capslock you can switch to first person...and dude! you can have some amazing screenshots either of a landscape or a battle sequence.
I <3 RJ

#44 XxtraLarGe

XxtraLarGe

    Master Blaster

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2324 posts
  • Location:Michigan

Posted 11 October 2006 - 06:48 AM

Just out of curiosity, are there any issues playing KOTOR under 10.3.9? I'd really like to get this game, but I'm considering upgrading my O.S. also.

#45 Prometheus

Prometheus

    Legendary

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 642 posts
  • Location:California (I Wish)

Posted 11 October 2006 - 09:18 AM

View PostXxtraLarGe, on October 11th 2006, 07:48 AM, said:

Just out of curiosity, are there any issues playing KOTOR under 10.3.9? I'd really like to get this game, but I'm considering upgrading my O.S. also.
I used to play it under that version...
no problems on my computer anyway.
I <3 RJ

#46 Thain Esh Kelch

Thain Esh Kelch

    Admin

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3779 posts
  • Steam ID:thaineshkelch
  • Location:Denmark

Posted 25 April 2007 - 05:09 AM

A sidekick - 10.4.9 runs it flawlesly on a MBP. Albeit a bit slow at times.. But definately running good enough for one to enjoy it. :)
"They're everywhere!" -And now, time for some Legend of Zelda.

iMac 2011, quad 3,4Ghz i7, 1TB Samsung EVO 840, 8GB RAM, 2GB Radeon 6970m. + 2016 Macbook m3 + iPad 2 64GB + iPhone 4S 64GB + Girlfriend + Daughter

#47 Thinine

Thinine

    Fanatic

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 104 posts

Posted 01 May 2007 - 02:51 PM

I can totally kick the crap out of this game now. Fun, once you're able to start on Dantooine and do whatever you want.

#48 Hoffer802

Hoffer802

    Notorious

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 180 posts

Posted 01 May 2007 - 08:36 PM

So I have both 1 and 2 of KOTOR for my 360, and granted, it doesnt play the best (whole 360 having to emulate an original xbox thing), but it seems that this is somewhat playable on a 2.33ghz MBP with 10.4.9?
The Mac:  15.4" Macbook Pro, 2.33ghz Intel Core 2 Duo, ATI x1600 256mb, 3 gigs ram.
The PC :  3.0ghz Intel Core2Duo E8400, Asus P5N-D nForce SLI Motherboard, BFG GeForce8800 GT OC 512MB, 4gigs ram

-Shiny, lets be bad guys ~Jane
-If anything happens to her, anything at all, I swear to you, I will get very choked up, honestly there could be tears ~ Mal

#49 Zebra

Zebra

    Fanatic

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 51 posts

Posted 02 July 2007 - 10:12 PM

View PostJan, on March 25th 2006, 11:30 AM, said:

@Brad
Any news on the KOTOR universal binary? My new MacBook's desperate to display the game in its full glory. :D


FYI,

http://www.brad-oliv...ves/000932.html

#50 Hoffer802

Hoffer802

    Notorious

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 180 posts

Posted 13 July 2007 - 12:53 PM

Woot! the day has come.  New Open Beta Patch that is supposed to make the game playable on intel macs...now if only I wasnt a poser and owned this for my mac...Guess I will have to go buy it now *cheer*
The Mac:  15.4" Macbook Pro, 2.33ghz Intel Core 2 Duo, ATI x1600 256mb, 3 gigs ram.
The PC :  3.0ghz Intel Core2Duo E8400, Asus P5N-D nForce SLI Motherboard, BFG GeForce8800 GT OC 512MB, 4gigs ram

-Shiny, lets be bad guys ~Jane
-If anything happens to her, anything at all, I swear to you, I will get very choked up, honestly there could be tears ~ Mal

#51 Rubel

Rubel

    Legendary

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 914 posts
  • Location:Mountain View, HI

Posted 25 January 2008 - 05:52 PM

Coming back to this thread after ages, I see that Brad Oliver, now working on OpenGL at Apple, has fixed this bug in Leopard.

I wonder where my CD is...It'd be fun to fire up the UB version.
I left my heart in Port Montyhaul.

#52 teflon

teflon

    Bastard of the Popeye Analogy

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9589 posts
  • Location:London, UK

Posted 25 January 2008 - 06:28 PM

woot! Brad, youre a genius! you report a bug, then in your mission to get KotOR to youre high standards you switch jobs and fix it from the other end!
genius!
Polytetrafluoroethylene to my friends.

Macbook Pro - C2D 2.4Ghz / 4GB RAM / Samsung 830 256GB SSD / Geforce 8600M GT 256Mb / 15.4"
Cube - G4 1.7Ghz 7448 / 1.5GB RAM / Samsung Spinpoint 250GB / Geforce 6200 256Mb
Self-built PC - C2Q Q8300 2.5Ghz / 4GB RAM / Samsung 830 256GB SSD / Radeon 7850 OC 1GB / W7 x64
and a beautiful HP LP2475w 24" H-IPS monitor

#53 the Battle Cat

the Battle Cat

    Carnage Served Raw

  • Admin
  • 17376 posts
  • Location:Citadel City, Lh'owon
  • Pro Member:Yes

Posted 25 January 2008 - 07:17 PM

Brad Oliver and Ryan Gordon are our two best arguments for the support of human cloning.
Gary Simmons
the Battle Cat

#54 mattw

mattw

    Legendary

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 828 posts

Posted 26 January 2008 - 04:25 AM

View Postthe Battle Cat, on January 26th 2008, 01:17 AM, said:

Brad Oliver and Ryan Gordon are our two best arguments for the support of human cloning.

LOL!

The more input Brad has on Apple's direction with OpenGL the better as I'm sure gaming in OS X would really benefit.

All his games seemed to get improvements and fixes as OS X moved forwards with new releases. They also all run under Leopard today. Unfortunately other games often don't get any of this, what was shipped is what you get and sometimes that means crashing bugs or incompatibilities with Leopard.
Mac Pro 09 (now a 5.1, 2 x 3.06GHz Xeon X5675, 24GB, R9 280X 3GB, 480SSD, 16TB HD, MacOS 10.12.6

#55 versalife

versalife

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 18 February 2008 - 01:41 PM

I am getting very annoyed. I see no difference in game-play. The UB patch did not change anything for me (MacBook CD, 10.4 latest). I am still stuck in the Tanaris Sith Base, every attempt to use the elevator results in a crash... any suggestions?

edit: Or are there any cheats or hacks that let me teleport my party to the hide-out?

#56 teflon

teflon

    Bastard of the Popeye Analogy

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9589 posts
  • Location:London, UK

Posted 18 February 2008 - 02:44 PM

Hi, and welcome to the forum!

sadly, aside from either going to an older save or starting again and praying it doesnt happen again, theres not much that I can suggest im afraid.
Polytetrafluoroethylene to my friends.

Macbook Pro - C2D 2.4Ghz / 4GB RAM / Samsung 830 256GB SSD / Geforce 8600M GT 256Mb / 15.4"
Cube - G4 1.7Ghz 7448 / 1.5GB RAM / Samsung Spinpoint 250GB / Geforce 6200 256Mb
Self-built PC - C2Q Q8300 2.5Ghz / 4GB RAM / Samsung 830 256GB SSD / Radeon 7850 OC 1GB / W7 x64
and a beautiful HP LP2475w 24" H-IPS monitor

#57 Brad Oliver

Brad Oliver

    Awesome Developer Dude Guy

  • Developer
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1692 posts
  • Steam Name:hoserama99
  • Steam ID:hoserama99
  • Location:Glendale, AZ
  • Pro Member:Yes

Posted 16 December 2008 - 04:49 PM

Dear IMG:

Why is this thread still stickied?

Love,
Brad
Brad Oliver
bradman at pobox dot com

#58 teflon

teflon

    Bastard of the Popeye Analogy

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9589 posts
  • Location:London, UK

Posted 16 December 2008 - 05:26 PM

Maybe tBC under-estimated the strength of the glue that he used to stick it to the wall, and is just waiting for a) there to be a sudden influx of stickies which cover it up, b) someone else to get rid of it, c) the wall to crumble over time, or d) the rocket launcher to arrive so he can blow it up good.
Polytetrafluoroethylene to my friends.

Macbook Pro - C2D 2.4Ghz / 4GB RAM / Samsung 830 256GB SSD / Geforce 8600M GT 256Mb / 15.4"
Cube - G4 1.7Ghz 7448 / 1.5GB RAM / Samsung Spinpoint 250GB / Geforce 6200 256Mb
Self-built PC - C2Q Q8300 2.5Ghz / 4GB RAM / Samsung 830 256GB SSD / Radeon 7850 OC 1GB / W7 x64
and a beautiful HP LP2475w 24" H-IPS monitor

#59 the Battle Cat

the Battle Cat

    Carnage Served Raw

  • Admin
  • 17376 posts
  • Location:Citadel City, Lh'owon
  • Pro Member:Yes

Posted 16 December 2008 - 06:58 PM

The answer is d) the rocket launcher to arrive so he can blow it up good.

Basically I let you folks decide what you want stickied.  I'm just quality control so threads like this and this don't get stickied.
Gary Simmons
the Battle Cat