Jump to content


colin mcrea rally 2005


  • Please log in to reply
26 replies to this topic

#21 Robo-X

Robo-X

    Legendary

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 662 posts
  • Location:Germany

Posted 28 May 2005 - 02:39 AM

OK what else will happen now. First Apple releases a cheap Mac (Mac Mini) and now we get Colin McRea Rally 2005 game ported? This is just too much. Somebody wake me up.  :D

//Rob

#22 Pessot

Pessot

    Fanatic

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 99 posts
  • Location:Sweden

Posted 28 May 2005 - 02:47 AM

YES!

This is the best gaming news I've heard in a long time! Thank you Feral!
/Pessot

#23 sillek

sillek

    Heroic

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 473 posts
  • Location:A

Posted 28 May 2005 - 04:44 AM

Robo-X, on May 28th 2005, 12:39 AM, said:

OK what else will happen now. First Apple releases a cheap Mac (Mac Mini) and now we get Colin McRea Rally 2005 game ported? This is just too much. Somebody wake me up.  :D

//Rob

View Post


Only problem being that a Mac Mini will probably run CMR05 at about ten FPS.

#24 maccer

maccer

    Notorious

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 222 posts
  • Location:Sweden

Posted 28 May 2005 - 09:04 AM

Yaeeeaaaahh!

:w00t: Woo-hoo! :w00t:

FINALLY a GOOD rally game for Mac! I've been a fan of the CMR series since CMR2 (on PC). I then bought CMR3 for my PS2, but was disappointedn since many of the good features from CMR2 were missing. Then came CMR -04, which I've enjoyed on my PS2. I haven't yet bought CMR5, because the only feature I really wanted was the online play, but the apartment where I keep my PS2 & TV doesn't have broadband. And besides, my PS2 doesn' have a network adapter. So I let it be, and thought that I wouldn't need to buy another CMR game until the release of PS3.

But now the situation has changed:
- much better graphics than I can get from any PS2 game on my PAL TV
- hopefully much shorter loading times
- network/internet play (i hope), even though it probably won't be possible to play against PC owners?

I hope it'll run on our dual G5/2 GHz / Radeon 9600XT, and that the Logitech GT3 Force wheel (the Force Feedback wheel that came bundled with Gran Turismo 3) will be supported.

#25 edddeduck

edddeduck

    Feral Interactive

  • Developer
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1230 posts
  • Location:London, England, UK

Posted 31 May 2005 - 02:59 AM

maccer, on May 28th 2005, 08:04 AM, said:

- network/internet play (i hope), even though it probably won't be possible to play against PC owners?

You will have network play but it will be Mac <-> Mac only via Gameranger. Colin McRae 2005 has got 8 Player multiplayer over LAN/Internet and up to 4 player split-screen on one machine.

maccer, on May 28th 2005, 08:04 AM, said:

I hope it'll run on our dual G5/2 GHz / Radeon 9600XT, and that the Logitech GT3 Force wheel (the Force Feedback wheel that came bundled with Gran Turismo 3) will be supported.

View Post


The original Grand Turismo 3 wheel (Blue steering wheel) is a re-badged Logitech Formula Force GP (Red steering wheel) so it should work fine with Colin McRae 2005. We will create a list of confirmed and tested steering wheels and pads closer to release.

Edwin

#26 D-M.A.

D-M.A.

    Heroic

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 255 posts
  • Location:Finland

Posted 31 May 2005 - 11:18 AM

I hope it will have good enough FPS on my newly purchased iMac. I played Colin McRae 3 on my Xbox until Pfhor goo was coming out of my ears.

#27 Lord Heavy

Lord Heavy

    Fan

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 36 posts
  • Location:London

Posted 02 June 2005 - 04:24 AM

Fantastic news! Can't wait to see it released.

Once again full marks to Feral!  :D
Mac Pro Quad Xeon Intel 5100 2.66ghz|2gb RAM|nVidia 8800GT 512mb|4 x 250gb  SATAII
MacBook Intel Core 2 Duo 2ghz|4gb RAM|Intel GMA 950 64mb|80gb SATA