Jump to content


CoD 1.5 patch


  • Please log in to reply
160 replies to this topic

#21 The iMac Man

The iMac Man

    Macologist

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2422 posts
  • Location:IL (USA)

Posted 10 January 2005 - 09:28 PM

Here's how I'm reading it.

1.5 came out for PC... had bad bad bug
1.5b was released for PC to fix the bug, but it's still considered a beta, hence the "b" in the version number.

Aspyr is waiting for the FINAL 1.5, which I guess they are still working on for the PC.

So, we have to wait for that to come out for the PC, and then they will port it to the Mac.  But, hopefully it wont take long, because they have already begun porting the 1.5b patch.  So, I'm guessing that they will have little to do when 1.5.2 (or whatever it will be called... 1.5c?  I dunno) comes out for the PC.

...now I'm confused.   :lol:
-iMac

(The PC to Mac CoD Mod Converter)
Heat of Battle
Revolt
SWAT
Others

Get Mac Game Mods: Macologist.org

#22 CannonFodder

CannonFodder

    Heroic

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 335 posts

Posted 10 January 2005 - 10:38 PM

CoD 1.4 Server @ 66.235.160.38 if you're at all interested.

#23 Joshua

Joshua

    Heroic

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 368 posts
  • Location:Illinois

Posted 11 January 2005 - 02:30 PM

I got a pretty nicely config'ed UO server named "BioHazardBandits" that's running 1.41 too, if anyone wants. I believe it's IP is 69.128.104.71. It only allows 8 because I like smaller games (hate it when they're like 20 people playing), but most people say it's pretty nice. Should have a crowd on it Friday night for sure, although it fills up frequently.

Yeah, even if the Mac patch WAS out, I don't know if I would upgrade my server yet, because on the Linux CoD list everyone's always complaining about exploits to crash the servers on 1.5.  :angry:

Josh
QuickSilver G4/1.4GHz - GF4Ti - 1.12GB RAM - OS X 10.3.9
Dell P4/1.4GHz - GF4Ti - 512MB RAM - Windows XP SP2

#24 GausianBlur

GausianBlur

    Fanatic

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts

Posted 12 January 2005 - 12:15 PM

Silly question, but can you enter an IP adress for a server rather than choose one from the browser?

#25 Heropsychodreamer

Heropsychodreamer

    Fan

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 24 posts

Posted 12 January 2005 - 12:48 PM

GausianBlur, on January 12th 2005, 11:15 AM, said:

Silly question, but can you enter an IP adress for a server rather than choose one from the browser?

View Post


Ofcourse you can. :-)
Open CoD Multiplayer, click Join Game, open console (press "~").
In the console write this:
connect serverip
Where "serverip" is ip of the preffered server.

Cheers.

#26 The iMac Man

The iMac Man

    Macologist

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2422 posts
  • Location:IL (USA)

Posted 12 January 2005 - 07:22 PM

You could also add the IP to your favorites.  While browsing your favorites, you should see a "Add new favorite" button up at the top.
-iMac

(The PC to Mac CoD Mod Converter)
Heat of Battle
Revolt
SWAT
Others

Get Mac Game Mods: Macologist.org

#27 Mr.Rogue

Mr.Rogue

    Macologist

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 306 posts
  • Location:Macologist

Posted 13 January 2005 - 05:22 PM

Or you could simply use your mouse to highlight and copy an IP number then go to the Finder's "Services" menu and select "Call of Duty MP/Connect to server". This will fire up CoD and go straight to the selected server. Nice and easy ;)

#28 The iMac Man

The iMac Man

    Macologist

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2422 posts
  • Location:IL (USA)

Posted 13 January 2005 - 08:15 PM

Mr.Rogue, on January 13th 2005, 05:22 PM, said:

Or you could simply use your mouse to highlight and copy an IP number then go to the Finder's "Services" menu and select "Call of Duty MP/Connect to server". This will fire up CoD and go straight to the selected server. Nice and easy ;)

View Post


Good point... if you keep your games in your Applications folder.

Being that I keep my games on a seperate HD in a "Games" folder, I don't get any services options.   :(
-iMac

(The PC to Mac CoD Mod Converter)
Heat of Battle
Revolt
SWAT
Others

Get Mac Game Mods: Macologist.org

#29 GausianBlur

GausianBlur

    Fanatic

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts

Posted 13 January 2005 - 08:15 PM

Wow, so thats a yes ;)

Thanks for the tips.....Hey Rogue.


btw a reply from aspyr on the patch from the 11th:



Aspyr Media Support Response


Hi Anthony,

We're still working on it, we hope to have something posted by next week.

#30 architect

architect

    Newbie

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 13 January 2005 - 08:36 PM

GausianBlur, on January 13th 2005, 09:15 PM, said:

We're still working on it, we hope to have something posted by next week.

View Post


That's encouraging news.

#31 Mr.Rogue

Mr.Rogue

    Macologist

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 306 posts
  • Location:Macologist

Posted 14 January 2005 - 02:54 PM

The iMac Man said:

Good point... if you keep your games in your Applications folder.

Being that I keep my games on a seperate HD in a "Games" folder, I don't get any services options.   :(

Hey iMacMan :)

Another tip to get the services to work is to temporarily stick the CoD app in your Applications folder, launch it then quit, then move it back to wherever it came from. This method will initiate the services bundle and you will always have access to it. I have my CoD on another drive in a games folder and it works perfectly. The same also works for MoH:xxx

GausianBlur said:

Thanks for the tips.....Hey Rogue.

Hey Gausian :)

--Rogue

#32 The iMac Man

The iMac Man

    Macologist

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2422 posts
  • Location:IL (USA)

Posted 14 January 2005 - 06:36 PM

Mr.Rogue, on January 14th 2005, 02:54 PM, said:

The iMac Man said:

Good point... if you keep your games in your Applications folder.

Being that I keep my games on a seperate HD in a "Games" folder, I don't get any services options.   :(

Hey iMacMan :)

Another tip to get the services to work is to temporarily stick the CoD app in your Applications folder, launch it then quit, then move it back to wherever it came from. This method will initiate the services bundle and you will always have access to it. I have my CoD on another drive in a games folder and it works perfectly. The same also works for MoH:xxx

View Post



Howdy Rogue!   :cool:

Great tip!!  ...never knew that.
-iMac

(The PC to Mac CoD Mod Converter)
Heat of Battle
Revolt
SWAT
Others

Get Mac Game Mods: Macologist.org

#33 Macs4me

Macs4me

    Fan

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts

Posted 19 January 2005 - 12:12 PM

Joshua, on January 11th 2005, 02:30 PM, said:

I got a pretty nicely config'ed UO server named "BioHazardBandits" that's running 1.41 too, if anyone wants. I believe it's IP is 69.128.104.71. It only allows 8 because I like smaller games (hate it when they're like 20 people playing), but most people say it's pretty nice. Should have a crowd on it Friday night for sure, although it fills up frequently.

Josh is the server up just on the weekends? Which gametype do you normally have it set for?
LT. BadBoy

Mac Pro 2.88 X 4 (Single Core)   6 Gig, ATI HD 5770 1 MB vRAM

#34 CorT

CorT

    Fanatic

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 137 posts

Posted 20 January 2005 - 12:52 AM

i've played on his server. don't remember what part of the week but it was a DM server.

#35 Macs4me

Macs4me

    Fan

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 35 posts

Posted 20 January 2005 - 04:00 PM

Thanks, Cort. Will look for his server this weekend. What alias do you use when you play? Sure hope the update comes soon, everyday a couple more servers drop off. :(
LT. BadBoy

Mac Pro 2.88 X 4 (Single Core)   6 Gig, ATI HD 5770 1 MB vRAM

#36 CorT

CorT

    Fanatic

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 137 posts

Posted 21 January 2005 - 02:02 AM

[*SM*]Cpl.GF_CorT'

GF_CorT' if i'm not wearing the tag. sometimes i'll play as pie if i'm sucking though =\

#37 GausianBlur

GausianBlur

    Fanatic

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 66 posts

Posted 21 January 2005 - 11:54 AM

I've played as well, as far as i can tell its on 24/7. Really like the silenced sten.

#38 Joshua

Joshua

    Heroic

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 368 posts
  • Location:Illinois

Posted 21 January 2005 - 03:35 PM

Macs4me, on January 19th 2005, 12:12 PM, said:

Josh is the server up just on the weekends? Which gametype do you normally have it set for?
Yeah it's up an unreliable 24/7, meaning that I occasionally take it down for small periods of time, but otherwise it's up 24/7. It's always on TDM unless some clan members are in there and have switched the gametype.

I've tried to tweak the AWE mod just right so that there are some neat features but without being irritating to the relatively conservative player (which I am). The only exception to that probably is my love of grenade tripwires.  :D

I believe a couple BhB players will be on there this Sunday afternoon. Hopefully we'll see some of you there!  :)  It fills up fast, but I'm always kicking idiots who screw around or don't follow admin requests (for instance, no profanity), so a free slot or two is always opening up...

Josh

p.s. Don't worry, this server definitely isn't going away until 1.5.1 comes out for Mac.
QuickSilver G4/1.4GHz - GF4Ti - 1.12GB RAM - OS X 10.3.9
Dell P4/1.4GHz - GF4Ti - 512MB RAM - Windows XP SP2

#39 iomatic

iomatic

    Fanatic

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 132 posts

Posted 21 January 2005 - 06:56 PM

what and where is the AWE mod? The Macologist site is a spaghetti mess...

#40 The iMac Man

The iMac Man

    Macologist

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2422 posts
  • Location:IL (USA)

Posted 21 January 2005 - 07:02 PM

iomatic, on January 21st 2005, 06:56 PM, said:

what and where is the AWE mod? The Macologist site is a spaghetti mess...

View Post


Sorry about the Macologist mess.... we are undergoing some changes.

The AWE mod is a server-side mod.  AWE stands for Additional War Effects.

Since it's a server-side mod, you don't need to download it if you just want to join a AWE server.

But, if you want to run it on your own server, you can get it here:

http://callofduty.fi...144_Final;31877

And, it doesn't use an EXE installer, so that file will work just fine on the Mac... no need for conversion.
-iMac

(The PC to Mac CoD Mod Converter)
Heat of Battle
Revolt
SWAT
Others

Get Mac Game Mods: Macologist.org