Jump to content


RCT on VPC


  • Please log in to reply
29 replies to this topic

#21 Space_Pirate_Killer

Space_Pirate_Killer

    above n00b

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2270 posts
  • Location:Under a Crust.

Posted 30 July 2004 - 04:52 PM

Quote

i have virtual pc 6.1, with windows 98 on it!, but when i start rollercoastertycoon 1  , the screen stays black :s
:roll:  That's the problem I'm having.
The official Inside Mac Games forum Space Pirate Killer.

#22 opmdude

opmdude

    Fanatic

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 99 posts

Posted 31 July 2004 - 03:15 AM

well i installed windows xp pro : english version , and i installed rct , and it works but rather slow.....

#23 Space_Pirate_Killer

Space_Pirate_Killer

    above n00b

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2270 posts
  • Location:Under a Crust.

Posted 31 July 2004 - 04:34 AM

Quote

well i installed windows xp pro : english version , and i installed rct , and it works but rather slow.....

On a PC? If you did it on Virtual PC could you tell me how you did it?
The official Inside Mac Games forum Space Pirate Killer.

#24 opmdude

opmdude

    Fanatic

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 99 posts

Posted 31 July 2004 - 03:36 PM

yes it's on vpc!
i installed vpc 6.1, then i installed the windows xp english!
i installed the addons off vpc and then rct 1 and it works

#25 Mister Mumbles

Mister Mumbles

    Uberspewer

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2511 posts
  • Location:Not here; not there; not anywhere!

Posted 31 July 2004 - 04:23 PM

And all that for only one game? Sheesh, you guys must be really dying to play it.
Formerly known as a Mac gamer.

#26 Space_Pirate_Killer

Space_Pirate_Killer

    above n00b

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2270 posts
  • Location:Under a Crust.

Posted 31 July 2004 - 10:21 PM

Quote

yes it's on vpc!
i installed vpc 6.1, then i installed the windows xp english!
i installed the addons off vpc and then rct 1 and it works

So you uninstalled Virtual PC addons and that's it? You could play it after that?
The official Inside Mac Games forum Space Pirate Killer.

#27 opmdude

opmdude

    Fanatic

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 99 posts

Posted 01 August 2004 - 06:36 PM

no installed them! , well vpc did it auto.
be sure to let windows xp , get you a good resolution!!!

#28 Space_Pirate_Killer

Space_Pirate_Killer

    above n00b

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2270 posts
  • Location:Under a Crust.

Posted 02 August 2004 - 12:43 AM

Quote

no installed them! , well vpc did it auto.
be sure to let windows xp , get you a good resolution!!!
:o  :roll:  So what did you do to get it work?
Are you using a legitimate CD?
Did you change the resoloution or colours?
The official Inside Mac Games forum Space Pirate Killer.

#29 opmdude

opmdude

    Fanatic

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 99 posts

Posted 02 August 2004 - 03:48 AM

well nothing ... i just installed rct 1 (i have the store 1) and well , i just installed it and it works!
what vpc are you using??!!

#30 Space_Pirate_Killer

Space_Pirate_Killer

    above n00b

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2270 posts
  • Location:Under a Crust.

Posted 03 August 2004 - 01:06 AM

Quote

well nothing ... i just installed rct 1 (i have the store 1) and well , i just installed it and it works!
what vpc are you using??!!
6.1.
I don't have the store one. But my friend cloned it for me
:lol:
The official Inside Mac Games forum Space Pirate Killer.