3 replies to this topic

#1 OverLoad

OverLoad

Heroic

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 270 posts

Posted 20 September 2004 - 11:26 PM

I've just reinstalled WC3 and TFT on my G5, after completing a clean install and update to 10.3.4 (plus subsequent security updates). After installing the games I connected to Battle.net and got them updated to version 1.16.

Since I started playing Reign of Chaos a couple I've seen the application crash twice when I quit, usually after selecting "End mission" to stop a mission in progress. This doesn't happen every time, but I'm not sure what triggers it.

It never happened before, when I was playing an earlier version of the games (maybe 1.14?) on OS 10.3.2 or 10.3.3. Has anyone seen anything like this? Any suggestions how I can prevent the crashes?

Thanks in advance for any and all help!

#2 Malus121

Malus121

Heroic

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 284 posts

Posted 20 September 2004 - 11:58 PM

Well WC3 becamse much more stable for me when i downgraded my G5 from 10.3.5 to 10.3.3(hell my whole system is more stable now  :roll: ).
27" iMac, 2.8Ghz Quad Core i5, 8GB of ram, 1TB HDD, AMD Radeon HD 6770M w/ 512 Vram
13" Macbook Air, 1.86Ghz Core 2 Duo, 4GB of Ram, 128GB SSD, Nvidia Geforce 320M

Playstation Vita (JP 3G Model), 8GB Memory Card, Uncharted Golden Abyss, Gravity Daze, Tales of Innocence R
Playstation 3 (Lots of games..)
27" iMac..... Awesome
Playstation Vita = Amazing

#3 OverLoad

OverLoad

Heroic

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 270 posts

Posted 21 September 2004 - 12:23 AM

I upgraded to 10.3.4 in anticipation of getting WoW someday. Which Blizzard has already screwed up by jumping the minimum req to 10.3.5. Sigh. Ah well. If I have further trouble, maybe I'll downgrade as well.

I have come across something that may offer a clue as to why I'm seeing this problem. This morning I launched the WC3 Demo and deleted my profile in the title screen. (I figured I'd try playing the demo again fresh somewhere down the road.)