Jump to content


Sims 3 Whose still playing ?


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 Togglemeister

Togglemeister

    Notorious

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 153 posts
  • Location:Portland, OR USA

Posted 04 April 2014 - 05:56 PM

I recently got back into the game.

I have these current Sims 3 expansions installed.

High End Loft Stuff
Late Night
Town Life Stuff
Ambitions
(Now) Late 2013 27" 3.4 ghz iMac, stock configurations.
(Then) 2005 Powermac G5 Dual Core 2.3 ghz, Leopard, 256mb nvidia 6600GT.
(Archived) DA w/Single Sonnet G4 1.4 ghz  2mb L3, Tiger, 1 gb ram, 128 mb ati 9800 pro (AGP)

#2 Frigidman™

Frigidman™

    Eye Sea Yew

  • Admin
  • 4265 posts
  • Steam ID:frigidman
  • Location:East mahn, East!
  • Pro Member:Yes

Posted 05 April 2014 - 09:48 AM

Just 4? You are slacking...

http://www.macgamest...h/?sword=sims 3

-Fm [1oM7]
"I'm not incorruptible, I am so corrupt nothing you can offer me is tempting." - Alfred Bester


#3 Togglemeister

Togglemeister

    Notorious

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 153 posts
  • Location:Portland, OR USA

Posted 06 April 2014 - 11:41 PM

Not sure about Sims 4 yet. Theres lots of the 3 that I am installing. I probably won't buy Supernatural, or some of the other ones. I will probably just stick with the basics.

Does anyone know of the simolean cheat code? And does it work?

(Now) Late 2013 27" 3.4 ghz iMac, stock configurations.
(Then) 2005 Powermac G5 Dual Core 2.3 ghz, Leopard, 256mb nvidia 6600GT.
(Archived) DA w/Single Sonnet G4 1.4 ghz  2mb L3, Tiger, 1 gb ram, 128 mb ati 9800 pro (AGP)

#4 Togglemeister

Togglemeister

    Notorious

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 153 posts
  • Location:Portland, OR USA

Posted 07 April 2014 - 11:31 PM

Now I have installed "Showtime" now.
(Now) Late 2013 27" 3.4 ghz iMac, stock configurations.
(Then) 2005 Powermac G5 Dual Core 2.3 ghz, Leopard, 256mb nvidia 6600GT.
(Archived) DA w/Single Sonnet G4 1.4 ghz  2mb L3, Tiger, 1 gb ram, 128 mb ati 9800 pro (AGP)

#5 Thain Esh Kelch

Thain Esh Kelch

    Admin

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3780 posts
  • Steam ID:thaineshkelch
  • Location:Denmark

Posted 08 April 2014 - 12:41 AM

View PostFrigidman™, on 05 April 2014 - 09:48 AM, said:

Just 4? You are slacking...

http://www.macgamest...h/?sword=sims 3
Holy mother of.... EA is earning money...!!
"They're everywhere!" -And now, time for some Legend of Zelda.

iMac 2011, quad 3,4Ghz i7, 1TB Samsung EVO 840, 8GB RAM, 2GB Radeon 6970m. + 2016 Macbook m3 + iPad 2 64GB + iPhone 4S 64GB + Girlfriend + Daughter

#6 Frigidman™

Frigidman™

    Eye Sea Yew

  • Admin
  • 4265 posts
  • Steam ID:frigidman
  • Location:East mahn, East!
  • Pro Member:Yes

Posted 08 April 2014 - 09:02 AM

View PostThain Esh Kelch, on 08 April 2014 - 12:41 AM, said:

Holy mother of.... EA is earning money...!!

Edit:
EA is milking the cow...!!

-Fm [1oM7]
"I'm not incorruptible, I am so corrupt nothing you can offer me is tempting." - Alfred Bester


#7 the Battle Cat

the Battle Cat

    Carnage Served Raw

  • Admin
  • 17376 posts
  • Location:Citadel City, Lh'owon
  • Pro Member:Yes

Posted 08 April 2014 - 02:05 PM

EA should make a cow simulator.
Gary Simmons
the Battle Cat

#8 macdude22

macdude22

    Like, totally awesome.

  • Forum Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2028 posts
  • Steam Name:Rakden
  • Location:Iowa
  • Pro Member:Yes

Posted 08 April 2014 - 02:18 PM

View Postthe Battle Cat, on 08 April 2014 - 02:05 PM, said:

EA should make a cow simulator.

http://farmingsimula...a.com/wiki/Cows

At 100% productivity level, one cow produces 714 litres of milk, 250 litres of slurry and 100 litres of manure per day.

How interesting.
IMG Discord Server | http://raptr.com/rakden | http://www.trueachie....com/Rakden.htm
Enterprise (MacPro 3,1): 8 Xeon Cores @ 2.8 GHz || 14 GB RAM || Radeon 4870 || 480GB Crucial M500 + 2TB WD Black (Fusion Drive) || 144hz Asus Mon
Defiant (MacBookPro 9,1): Core i7 @ 2.3ghz || 8GB RAM || nVidia GT 650M 512MB || 512GB Toshiba SSD

#9 Frost

Frost

    Secretary of Offense

  • Forum Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6075 posts
  • Steam ID:CaptFrost
  • Location:Republic of Texas
  • Pro Member:Yes

Posted 08 April 2014 - 04:21 PM

View Postthe Battle Cat, on 08 April 2014 - 02:05 PM, said:

EA should make a cow simulator.
EA should make an EA simulator.

The final boss is to out-CoD Activision.
Kestrel (Falcon NW Tiki) – 4.0 GHz i7 4790K / 16GB RAM / 512GB Samsung 950 Pro M.2, 2x480GB Intel 730 (RAID0), 10TB STX BarraCuda Pro / GeForce GTX TITAN X 12GB
Iridium (MacBook Pro Mid-2012) – 2.7 GHz i7 3820QM / 16GB RAM / 2TB Samsung 850 Pro / GeForce GT 650M 1GB

Eric5h5:
When there's a multiplayer version, I'm going to be on Frost's team. Well, except he doesn't seem to actually need a team...I mean, what's the point? "Hey look, it's Frost and His Merry Gang of Useless Hangers-On!" Or something.

#10 the Battle Cat

the Battle Cat

    Carnage Served Raw

  • Admin
  • 17376 posts
  • Location:Citadel City, Lh'owon
  • Pro Member:Yes

Posted 08 April 2014 - 05:40 PM

View Postmacdude22, on 08 April 2014 - 02:18 PM, said:

100 litres of manure per day.

A knoif?  That's not a knoif myte.  ::scratching in litterbox::  THIS is a knoif.

View PostFrost, on 08 April 2014 - 04:21 PM, said:

EA should make an EA simulator.

I thought EA was already a developer simulator.  If simulators start simulating simulators we have a classic nanite cascade effect.
Gary Simmons
the Battle Cat

#11 Frost

Frost

    Secretary of Offense

  • Forum Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6075 posts
  • Steam ID:CaptFrost
  • Location:Republic of Texas
  • Pro Member:Yes

Posted 09 April 2014 - 12:33 AM

View Postthe Battle Cat, on 08 April 2014 - 05:40 PM, said:

I thought EA was already a developer simulator.  If simulators start simulating simulators we have a classic nanite cascade effect.
You're right, bad idea. We don't have a Data to take on the nanites and organize a solution should that happen.

Or do we?
Kestrel (Falcon NW Tiki) – 4.0 GHz i7 4790K / 16GB RAM / 512GB Samsung 950 Pro M.2, 2x480GB Intel 730 (RAID0), 10TB STX BarraCuda Pro / GeForce GTX TITAN X 12GB
Iridium (MacBook Pro Mid-2012) – 2.7 GHz i7 3820QM / 16GB RAM / 2TB Samsung 850 Pro / GeForce GT 650M 1GB

Eric5h5:
When there's a multiplayer version, I'm going to be on Frost's team. Well, except he doesn't seem to actually need a team...I mean, what's the point? "Hey look, it's Frost and His Merry Gang of Useless Hangers-On!" Or something.

#12 DumaduGames

DumaduGames

    Fan

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 13 posts

Posted 09 April 2014 - 03:27 AM

Installed now going to play!

#13 Matt Diamond

Matt Diamond

    Master Blaster

  • IMG Writers
  • 2452 posts
  • Location:Holland, PA; US
  • Pro Member:Yes

Posted 09 April 2014 - 05:02 AM

View PostFrigidman™, on 08 April 2014 - 09:02 AM, said:

Edit:
EA is milking the cow...!!

Ha, reminds me of this old IMG April Fools gag that I had a hand in:
http://www.insidemac...?ArticleID=9372

The joke's on me though. Back then it was a joke about all the Sims (1) expansions. But now I see that in Sims 3, there really IS a Milkin' It expansion:
http://sims.wikia.com/wiki/Cow
Words fail me.
Matt Diamond - www.mindthecube.com
Measure twice, cut once, curse three or four times.