6 replies to this topic

#1 Matt Diamond

Matt Diamond

50 carat

• Forum Moderators
  • 3174 posts
  • Pro Member:Yes

Posted 29 March 2021 - 06:52 AM

I don't even know why I typed the URL just now, but it seems that someone has quietly brought it back.
https://www.idevgames.com/

Very little of the old site remains. There's a little bit of news, a discord group, and a game jam (hosted on itch.io) that has been running for 2 months already.

TBH I'm scratching my head a little because I used to be an admin on the old site and I didn't get any notice about this. I would think a little outreach to some of the old admins and contest entrants might have been worth attempting, even if most of the emails bounce.

Still I'm very happy to see that someone is trying to keep it alive. Maybe I'll join the discord group, see if I recognize any of the names.

www.mindthecube.com

Current setup: macOS 10.14.x/2018 Mac Mini 3.2GHz i7/16GB RAM/Sonnet Breakaway 650 eGPU w Sapphire Radeon VEGA 56 8GB

#2 Matt Diamond

Matt Diamond

50 carat

• Forum Moderators
  • 3174 posts

Posted 29 March 2021 - 03:03 PM

The discord group is insisting that iDG never left. :-) Apparently it lived on IRC for a while, but recently they added Discord and IRC is slowly dying off.

I know the website was actually down for at least a couple months, but maybe I read too much into that fact.

Anyway, that probably explains why there wasn't a relaunch of the site. It just quietly came back up again.

www.mindthecube.com

Current setup: macOS 10.14.x/2018 Mac Mini 3.2GHz i7/16GB RAM/Sonnet Breakaway 650 eGPU w Sapphire Radeon VEGA 56 8GB

#3 the Battle Cat

the Battle Cat

Carnage Served Raw

• Admin
  • 17727 posts

Posted 30 March 2021 - 11:24 AM