10 replies to this topic

#1 bluenova

bluenova

Fan

• Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

Posted 21 July 2005 - 05:10 AM

I've just bougth Links LS 2000 and can't get the second (of 3) CD's to load.  Having a G4 eMac that (by far) satisfies all the game's system requirements, I don't understand what I've got to do to get this running and take the course downloads from the CD. THe first of the 3 CD set downloaded without a hitch, but it's been a no go ever since.  Is there something that I'm missing here?  I'm running OS X, in general, but I've got the Classic 9 preinstalled that came with the machine in the first place.
I'll need to be walked thru this because I'm no pro with a computer...but I'm sure willing.  Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,

Mike

#2 monkeyphonix

monkeyphonix

Legendary

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1218 posts

Posted 21 July 2005 - 08:11 AM

I used to love that game. "That's a gimmie"

Have never played it on OS X. Not even sure if it will run. What happens when you try to launch it? Do you get an error message or what?

#3 bluenova

bluenova

Fan

• Members
  • Pip
  • 12 posts

Posted 21 July 2005 - 10:13 AM

Hey,